Ghana, Zimbabwe, others blacklisted by EU over money laundering

Ghana together with Zimbabwe, Mauritius and Botswana have been blacklisted by the European Union over money laundering putting monetary transactions of these African states under intense scrutiny.

Other countries are  Bahamas, Barbados, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Cambodia, Mongolia and Myanmar.
The list is expected to come into force in October immediately the European parliament approves.
The EU vice president, Valdis Dombrovski, said the commission needs to bring a stop to “dirty money infiltrating its financial system”

Comment here